The Duke Department of Emergency Medicine provides state of the art critical care to patients.

Program Highlights

  • Faculty members with subspecialty training in critical care include Zachary Ginsberg, MD, (Emergency Medicine and Surgical Critical Care) and Katharine Colton, MD, (Emergency Medicine and Neurocritical Care); both serve as attending physicians in the emergency department and critical care units at Duke.
  • Evangeline Arulraja, MD, is a graduate of the Duke Emergency Medicine residency and current Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellow at Duke. 
  • Numerous graduates of the residency have entered top critical care fellowships in recent years.