May '22 Faculty Recognition

Joshua Broder

Joshua Broder, MD
Professor of Surgery
Division of Emergency Medicine

Awarded the 2022 Parker J. Palmer Courage to Teach Award from the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).


Erika Crosby

Erika Crosby, PhD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Division of Abdominal Transplant Surgery

Dr. Crosby and Dr. Tomithy Trotter, Postdoctoral Scholar, were awarded the 2022 Borden Scholars Award for their research titled "Effect of PD-1/PD-L1 signaling in osteoclast funciton and triple negative breast cancer bone metastasis immunity."

Stephanie Langel

Stephanie Langel, MS, PhD
Medical Instructor
Division of Surgical Sciences

Dr. Langel's preclinical COVID-19 vaccine study on mucosal immunization was highlighted in the Duke Daily.